Seashell lamp makeover

I have been lusting over seashell filled lamps for some time. Especially the large ones, but everyone I find is a wee bit pricey and I can’t seem to bring myself to shell out the cash for one. ( pun intended) I have a tall thin candlestick lamp in my living room that I have been pondering over to makeover, particularly with seashells. This morning I had an AHA! moment and thought , why can’t I just put the skinny lamp in a large glass vase and fill it? So I went poking around in my ever growing supply of junque and found a large tall cylinder vase and it fit nicely. For this I am not drilling any holes for the cord, this is just a temporary fix until I find a lamp to my liking. I just slid the lamp in the vase and filled it with shells. The electrical cord comes out the top, but I ran it down the back out of view. I must say I am quite happy with this project that cost NO money and was only a few minutes of my time. (those are my favorite kinds of projects)
Here are some of the pics

 photo seashelllampmakeover2_zps8wqfl9bu.jpg

 photo seashelllampmakeover1_zpssvl5rbvk.jpg

 photo seashelllampmakeover3_zpsqxvcfz3g.jpg

Leave a Reply

