Broken apothecary jar recycle

One of my apothecary jars I use for various decorating got damaged awhile back. However I could not bring myself to part with it. I knew I could still use it somehow. While doing a regular clean out in my storage area I came across it again and instantly knew what to do with it! First I got a wood plaque from Michael’s Arts & Crafts and glued it to the base where it was cracked. I used my trusty E-6000 glue. Once it was set I covered the entire base with seashells including the wood plaque base.

 photo CHIPPEDBEFOREAFTER_zpsk5roplnx.png
I love these moments when a craft I have been wanting to do comes to fruition! Now my “new” shell candle holder is all lit up and I love it!

 photo CHIPPEDFINAL_zpsyffhr61a.png

Leave a Reply

