Christmas Clearance holiday picks turned earrings

Yes you read the title right. I was poking around the Christmas clearance section at Michael’s Arts & Crafts today and spied these lovely hued berry picks. They were only 20 cents a bunch, although they were not traditional Christmas colors I loved the colors and pondered what to do with them. All I could think about was how these colors would make great earrings. AHA! These berry picks are already wired so as I inspected them I realized all I had to do was clip the wire and make a simple loop to use them. Voila! Here are my pictures of the picks, my earrings and a simple photo explanation of the process.

 photo picearrings1_zpsdba303ad.jpg

 photo picearrings2_zpsdaa8bee7.jpg

 photo picearrings3_zpsdec41d49.jpg

Pretty nifty & thrifty!

One thought on “Christmas Clearance holiday picks turned earrings

Leave a Reply

