Dressing a Chair

ImageImageImage

On one of my usual jaunts to my favorite thrift stores I spotted this dress for $5.00. Ok it is so NOT my style or size. But I was drawn to the pale blue color and noticed it was 100% linen with mother of pearl buttons along the side. Hmmm…this is definitely my decor style…then AHA it hit me. I was in need of new fabric for  one of my side chairs. The dress was a plus size and looked to be plenty of fabric and as it turned out it was. Here is a photo of my chair in a dress…. I even used the mother of pearl buttons along the back of the chair. I am  so happy with how this turned out.

 

One thought on “Dressing a Chair

  1. Nice post. I be taught one thing more challenging on different blogs everyday. It should always be stimulating to read content from different writers and practice a little one thing from their store. I’d want to use some with the content material on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

