Cresent rolls packaging pendant

Cresent Rolls packaging as pendant?!

At first I am sure most people would think I have gone off the fashion deep end with such a comment but I assure you I have not. Upon rolling up my cresent rolls one night for dinner I couldn’t help but notice that the little silver cap ends looked an awful lot like empty pendants. Mind you the above picture is of pizza dough packaging and not cresent rolls as I did not have another packaging for my before photo so I improvised.

So I set them aside and cleaned them up, removing the ink date information and little bits of paper that are in the edging. This is what they looked like after I cleaned them up a bit, they are aluminum and clean up nicely and do not rust. They also accept resin fill without damage or rust. On the left is the end cap before I cleaned it up and on the right is cleaned up.

Here is what they looked like after I glued a scrapbook paper bird image in one and a leaf skeleton in the other and filled with resin.

Finally here is one I added to a beaded necklace I also made. Pretty nifty and a great recycle/upcycling if I do say so myself!

2 thoughts on “Cresent rolls packaging pendant

  1. Hey there, This post is rather educational and fun to read. I am a large follower with the items blogged about. I also love reading the comments, but it appears like a whole lot of readers must stay on topic to try and add something on the original topic. I would also encourage all of you to bookmark this write-up for your most utilized program to aid get the word out. Thanks

  2. It’s arduous to seek out educated individuals on this topic, but you sound like you already know what you’re speaking about! Thanks
    You should participate in a contest for among the best blogs on the web. I’ll recommend this website!

Leave a Reply

