Spring

Spring Spring Spring, how I adore it so. Springs gradual awakening from its winter hibernation comes forth first with crocrus, forcynthias, tulips, daffodils and hyacinths. Followed by some of my favorite flowers – lilacs and lily of the vallies. Their smell is absolutely intoxicating! As I watch the trees start to emerge with their tiny buds and gradually become a canopy of green I can’t help but anxiously awake the bloom of lilacs and lily of the vallies. Below are some of beautiful spring floral additions to my home.
These are lilacs in one of my favorite ironstone colanders. The crackling and warm brown patina of the ironstone looks heavenly with the lilacs.

Here are some of my little birdy friends perched on my mantle.

I adore this cut glass cloche I got on clearence at TJ MAXX for $5.00. I set it upon a vintage floral plate and placed a single rose underneath.


Even more lilacs perched in milkglass.


Here I have a grey pedastal chicken wire topiary form with a spanish moss nest and the prettiest pale blue eggs inside. I admit the eggs are actually cadbury chocolate mini eggs. Not only do they taste mouthwatering but have such gorgeous muted hues. Perfect for my little nest.

Here I have an orange metal container with some faux ferns inside. I had this up for Easter because I thought it looked like a carrot. I thought is was too cute to take down.

I hope you enjoyed a sneak peek at my spring-i-fied home.

One thought on “Spring

Leave a Reply

