From recycling bin to pendant

As I was about to toss my empty blush container into the recyclcling bin I had an aha moment. As I looked
at the container more closely I realized that the empty metal tray could be used as a pendant blank. I removed the metal tray (also the small mirror for a later craft project), I , cleaned both of them up. I then filled the pendant tray with tiny glass rocks and covered them with clear glaze resin. Once dried I added a pendant bail and attached it to a necklace and Voila! I admit my pictures are not great as I can craft up a storm but taking good pictures seems to elude me. You can fill your tray with picture images or tiny shells as well, let your imagination run wild. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

