Marvelous Mondays

Most people abhor mondays, however I am not most people. Mondays for me are 2 tickets 50% off sale at my favorite thrift shop. Today I was thrilled when I stumbled upon an antique demijohn. For those not familiar with that name I am sure you have seen them in decorating magazines, especially country living or at flea markets. They are those HUGE green glass wine jugs/jars either plain or with the original wood and wicker covering. I often oogle them in magazines and at flea markets but their price tag between $100 to $200 and up I simply oogle and pass them up. Today I oogled and purchased! The original mouthblown jar is at least 5 gallons, wood and wicker covering and handmade wood stopper. It even has the original straw “padding” inside. The best part was that it was only $10.00!!!! I swooped in and grabbed it, luckily because another woman had seen it and was going toward it. She followed me around the store I presume hoping I would change my mind and put it down. But nope it came home with me along with the huge smile on my face that it gave me. Here are my pics:


Leave a Reply

