After the rain…

It has been raining practically non-stop for over a week, wreaking havoc on my strawberry plants. ***deep sigh** Well late yesteday it stopped and today is a bit drier so out I went to check on my garden and flowers. Here’s what I saw this morning:

A single tiger lily..so big & beautiful…


a really pretty purple flower (sorry don’t know the names ) the petals curl and open at the tips…

My grapes are growing & spreading like wild this year!


My blackberries

Miscl. flowers around my yard










My lavender is huge & smells soooo good too…

One of the few non-rotting strawberries

My hydrangea making their appearance of buds…

I lined my tree belt with hosta and mulch, much easier than mowing the little strip & much better looking

>

These are tiny sunflower shoots that take over the tree belt in the fall with giant sunflowers…so gorgeous when they are in bloom! Bonus bird food, feeders that I don’t have to refill ….

Finally a curbside find, love the rust on this….

I may live in the city, but I try to cram as much country & seaside details (note the cedar shingles ) as I can into my home.

One thought on “After the rain…

  1. All of your flowers are just lovely! I especially like the tuberous begonia’s with the blue lobelia and the charming old chair with potted flowers!
    I like the shingled house siding, too ~ very seaside cottage! :~}

Leave a Reply

