Sew Fun!

I have been wanting a vintage dress form / mannequin for some time. Always deterred by how much they cost ( I am such a cheapo!) Yesterday I had an AHA! moment and decided to make one by sewing the top part as a pillow and made it 3 dimensional for the neck to hang necklaces, also to shape the torso. I used an old wooden coat rack base for the base and added a strip of antique lace along the bottom. Voila, Lilly Bella was born!





Now I have the shabby cottage vintage dress form I always wanted to put all my vintage jewelry on!
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

