Trash to Treasure ~ Reshabbed

We purchased a new tv about 6 months ago and placed it for the tim being on a small dresser until I found (literally!) something else. Since going shopping for something new is just not my style I looked through all my finds ( yes curbside freebies) and well I found exactly what I wanted. I needed to “reshab” it natch. So Here are some befoe and after photos of my “new” tv stand.

BEFORE

AFTER

I removed the warped wood veneer on top, shortened the legs, added a shelf for electronics and painted it out a soft linen color. I may sand it on the edges a little and/or rub some ember paint along the edges as well. Needless to say I am thrilled on how it came out so far, shabby vintage style. Right now I have some textured paper inserts to cover the missing drawers which I am going to replace with doors, maybe stained glass doors, we’ll see…..

Leave a Reply

