Vintage poisons halloween bottles & free printables

AAAhhhh the morbid joy of decorating for Halloween. No respectable Halloween décor would be complete with out some
creep-tastic poison bottles. I nestled an array of antique glass bottles into a vintage enamelware tray. I felt this gave it the feel of medical days gone by. In addition to the enamelware tray I added a small vintage silver handled
carrier tray (perhaps originally for condiments???) with tiny bottles of various elixirs.

 photo poisontable_zps95b89ab9.png

I found all kinds of vintage & antique style poison labels and printed them out on sticker paper, cut them out and adhered them to the bottles. While yes I could have gone the way of “Eye of Newt, Wolfsbane ” etc for my labels I chose actual antique style poisons and labels. I think these are more creepy than the whimsical names. I also made up three ready to print sheets of these antique style labels. Just open to full size, right click and save. These are all set to print on 8.5 x 11 sheets. You can use sticker paper like I did or cardstock. To adhere the cardstock simply use a glue stick or spray adhesive. Wet glues may make the ink run. Below are the free printables..print & enjoy!


 photo poisonlabelsheet1_zpsf055a66c.png




 photo poisonlabelsheet2_zpse610e803.png




 photo poisonlabelsheet3_zpsd1f2c6da.png


2 thoughts on “Vintage poisons halloween bottles & free printables

    1. to save my images you need to click on each image , right click to save. They are not download or pdf. =)

Leave a comment